Food Review – Le Chocolat Cafe + Updates

Last Sunday saw me snacking and chillax-ing with the bf  at Le Chocolat Cafe at Ann Siang Road. Before that, we were around the corner at Keong Saik Road for food tasting at Moojaa, Mookata Thai  BBQ Steamboat. I was very honored to be invited for food tasting (my first!) and many more to come (pending plans). Will be blogging about it soon, once I retrieve the pictures from my Canon G1x – woes of wanting high quality reso pictures but attached with the hassle of extracting it from an external source – unlike instant uploading, posting and transferring into my exploding dropbox folder via iPhone. Heh.

Bf is the adventurous sort and he has been wanting to explore Ann Siang Hill/Road for the longest time. We have plans to explore other areas too! Because Singapore is too boring, exploring is fun! For me, I am the boring old fart who prefers consistency and totally not adventurous. I don’t like trying out new things. Take for example my food choices. I can eat and drink almost the same thing over and over again and not wanting to climb out of my comfort zone. Whereas for bf, he likes trying new things so in a way, we complement each other! 🙂 They say opposites attract, anyway don’t they?

Not wanting to spoil the mood, I “trekked” Ann Siang Hill. Okay, fine, it’s just some small slightly elevated relief area. But thank god I was in flats, if not !@#$%

We toured around quite a while, snapping pictures and all before deciding to settle down at a cozy cafe – Le Chocolat Cafe 🙂

Photo 23-06-2013 08 20 43 PM

 

Didn’t manage to snap pictures of the whole cafe. Was too embarrassed to do so in public…And that’s bf’s half face lol =x

Photo 23-06-2013 08 27 25 PM

 

Latte, Rainbow Cake with Choco Fudge and Mocha Frappe

Photo 23-06-2013 08 39 29 PM

I squealed at the sight of the rainbow cake! I saw many people posting pictures on it because and others who even baked them own (I can’t cook for nuts! Well, except maggie mee :D)

But but but, I think it’s quite over-rated! I went ahead for it even though its quite pricey – $7.90 per piece, because I wanted to try! Bf’s adventurous disease passed on to me, lol =p

I tried a few mouthfuls, and then told bf, “feels like eating the colouring leh…” which he agreed.

I didn’t quite like the ‘artificial’ colouring taste 😦

Photo 23-06-2013 08 36 44 PM

Photo 23-06-2013 08 23 12 PM

I think I look damn ugly in this picture, especially my nose. Ugh. Nose fillers, anyone? LOL.

Bf’s latte tasted not bad, my mocha frappe was okay too. Perhaps I should have requested for no whip cream. And I didn’t know mocha frappe could last me throughout the night, well almost, that I suffered from insomnia that night! UGH!

All in all, Le Chocolat Cafe is a good place to chill if you don’t mind spending that extra cash 🙂

Overall rating :

4 stars

 

Le Chocolat Cafe
28 Ann Siang Rd
6808 2188

***

OOTD and WIWT on Friday and Saturday. Wanted to be as casual and comfortable as I could. 🙂

Friday (caught Monsters University !!! + dinner) :

Photo 22-06-2013 03 28 24 AM

Photo 22-06-2013 03 29 40 AM

Coordinates. Received compliments on my cute moustache shoes!

All clothes : Online

Bag : Miu Miu Large Coffer

 

Saturday (Dinner with bf and friends at Tom Yum KungFu – Boat Quay and went to FML pub at Parklane – the one beside Life of Liquor (LOL)) :

Photo 23-06-2013 12 15 47 PM

 

All clothes : Online

Bag : Miu Miu Large Coffer

Trying my best to suck my tummy in….HAHAHA.

Oh and before I forget, I’ve been sponsored with DRx products!!! Read alot of raves about their products, especially on the Comedone Formula (CF) which supposedly remove blackheads and whiteheads! Also, my dermatologist – Dr Yanni (young pretty lady) complimented on my skin condition!!! Yes!!! I’m so happy and it’s been silently whirling inside my head ever since my last visit. I am truly blessed with good skin by nature 🙂

That could also be the reason why the number of products sponsored are lesser than other bloggers’. On top of these products, I am also given the (all not in picture) X cream (to remove acne marks – due to my acne breakout caused by stress/skin biotics/SK II products) as well as a strong lightener (for my birthmarks) and eczema ointment (complained about my cold sore problem and guess what, after applying the ointment, my cold sore hasn’t been ‘activated’ ever since!!! Damn happy abt it because this means less embarrassing moments of having sausages lips! Google cold sore but don’t judge me on this. Had this cold sore problem since sec sch days. Most prolly transmitted through bacteria via saliva.)

My main purpose of dropping by DRx Clinic was actually to remove my birthmarks. I have 3 in total – left elbow which is the size of a 50c coin, 1 HUGEASS one on my left inner thigh which is heart-shaped – yes I kid you not and another lighter, in fact, the lightest on my right thigh – also the size of a 50c coin).

The first consultation was to assess whether my type of birthmarks can be removed – pls note that not all birthmarks can be removed and laser treatments require alot of patience because they require a long-term follow up and ALOT OF TOLERANCE for painnn….

Will blog about this again when I’ve more results to review. As for now, I can only say that the Comedone Formula (CF) works very effectively for many others and within 1-2 days, I could already see promising results!!! I cannot rave more 🙂

Photo 23-06-2013 10 57 52 PM

Alrightys, till then! 🙂

Be back for more reviews on food and beauty! :p

 

Leave a comment